KR Jordan in the House!

First off, this ain’t J. Morgan. He’s off having a writer’s block type nervous breakdown. About time. I was about tired of him ripping off our lives for his books. Get a life, man! And, leave ours alone. So, if this ain’t him, who is it? Well, you’re lucky today. You’ve got the one and only Francesca Mauvais, the star of Bite the Neck that Loves You. Don’t know me? Well, go read the freaking book. I’m not here to give you my life story. In fact, I don’t want to be here at all. Only reason I am is the others ran faster than me.

 

So, I’m going to treat myself by introducing you to my favorite author. No, it’s not Jmo. We’re still renegotiating my cut of Bite Marks. No, today we are going to sit back and chat with none other than K.R. Jordan, author of such gems as Riftglade and Leela, among others. ImageSo sit back and let’s have some fun. Oh, and ignore the screams coming from the closet. I’m sure once he realizes he’s not coming out until I get my thirty-five percent he’ll stop squalling like a baby.

 

Franki: KR come on in. Sit in the comfy chair and tell my readers about yourself. Oh, and feel free to eat some of those yummy Double Stuf Oreos on the table there beside you.

 

Jmo: Noooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

KR: Mmmm! Thank you! It’s lucky I have this tall glass of ice cold milk to dip them in! *frenzied CookieMonster-like eating sounds* Oh, I declare. I don’t know what got into me! I must have been hungrier than I thought. Okay, now, let’s see. I’m from the Gulf Coast of Texas where I divide my time between family, work, writing and friends. I keep myself busy on the Ladies Auxilliary, STAT team, and in Youth Ministry. On the weekends, nine times out of ten you will find me out at the lake either fishing or writing.  

 

FraImagenki: Wow, gotta admit I’m bit of a fangirl when it comes to your books.

Leela totally blew me away. So, I just gotta know. Will we be seeing more from that series any time soon?

 

KR: Actually, yes. Her story is not an easy one and is far from complete but she is anxious to share it with the world. I’m entitling it Twelve Truths.

 

Franki: Can’t freaking wait! Your books seem to have such a rich history behind the worlds and the characters. It’s like you’ve been living with them forever. I know you probably get asked this a lot, but where do your ideas come from?

 

KR: This is the thing. My characters are partly inspired by stories my mom would tell me when I was a child. Mostly the point of the stories were to make sure us kids came in for supper on time. Well, very early on I realized that I am the type of person that sees the best in people. In my heart, I believe there are redeeming qualities in everyone. So it’s like these characters want to explain themselves, their behavior.  

 

Franki: Like I said, it’s like you’ve lived inside your books for forever. How long have you been a writer? Not just published, but known you’re a writer and wanted nothing more than to write?

 

KR: When I was about 12 years old our teacher assigned us the task of writing a story. Mine was the best and was published in the cityImagenewspaper under “Creative Corner”. I never had confidence in my abilities as a writer and I struggle with that confidence even today.

 

Franki: Don’t ever doubt yourself, baby! You’re awesome. With so many great stories already under your belt, where do you see yourself as an author going next? I mean, what would you love to write that you haven’t tackled yet?

 

KR: Here recently, a story has been dancing at the edge of my mind but not completely solidified yet. Psycho-thriller maybe?

 

Franki: Oohhhh! Sounds cool. As an author, how much of yourself do you think goes into your characters?

 

KR: I think as we mature, there are sides to us that we put at the very far edges of our memories. Things we can’t face yet. Memories we hardly remember because we’ve hidden them so deeply. Well, I realized that my writing is healing me.

 

Jmo: Ask her something crazy?

 

Franki: Shut it, author boy. I got this.

That’s awesome that your writing is doing that for you. Never stop!

Alright, since he technically owns this blog, I guess I better do what Jmo says. KR, if you could, I don’t know, be any superhero in the world, which one would you be? That good enough geek?

 

Jmo: Yes!

 

KR: Hit Girl without the potty mouth!

 

Franki: LOL! Love me some Hit Girl! Well, I guess that’s it for today. I’ve got to let Jmo out of the closet before he overflows that 2 liter Coke bottle. So before I do that, let the readers know where they can find out more about you and your fabulous books. Supply any links that’ll help them jump into the worlds you have created. That’s right people, I want you buying some books here. Believe me the last thing you want is a Vampiric Vampire Slayer showing up at the foot of your bed demanding answers.

 

KR: Awesome! Hear that folks, Franki will come getcha! But, to avoid that vamipiric goddess, just visit my Amazon author page it lists all of my published work:

 

http://www.amazon.com/K.R.-Jordan/e/B008ZUP3EA/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_5

 

Yolanda, co-written with J.T. Lewis, Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/yolanda-jt-lewis/1115454580?ean=2940016705958

 

Blue Fire Heat, mini anthology: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/blue-fire-heat-scott-prussing/1112199066?ean=2940015015973

 Image

Franki: Thanks for stopping by KR. It’s been a blast. Until next time, folks!

 

Jmo: Someone, please help me. I can’t feel my toes!

4 thoughts on “KR Jordan in the House!

  1. What a fun blog, Franki and KR. I remember our run-ins in Bite the Neck that Loves You. Glad you had your chance to steal the blog from Jmo today and tell us about yourself. 🙂 Mad Marlene

    • KR Jordan says:

      Thank you, Marlene! I had a great time with the queen of fangdom! She really knows how to keep Jmo in line!

      If you get a chance to read my writing, let me know what you think. *big smiles*

  2. M. E. Franco says:

    Great interview! Love to hear about KR and what’s she has coming up next 😀

    • KR Jordan says:

      Hi Michelle!! Thank you for your comment. I’m in what’s called the ‘excruciating’ (for me at least, ugh) stage of writing my suspense thriller follow up to the short story, Yolanda!
      KRiver

Leave a Reply

